Perth Amboy Arts Council Elects New Leadership

The Perth Amboy Arts Council recently elected its 2017 leadership at their March 29th reorganization meeting. Diane Torres Roman was elected the new Chair of the Arts Council, and Bienvenido Torres (BJ) was elected Vice Chair of the Arts Council. Both have been leaders in the Perth Amboy Arts Community. Former Councilwoman Lisa Nanton was elected as Secretary of the Arts Council. Councilman Jelman Caba joins the Arts Council, and Louis Lopez begins his term. Greg Bender also continues to serve.

Arts Council meetings take place the second Tuesday of the month at the Perth Amboy Public Library from 6:30-8pm. The meetings are open to the public, with a public comment portion on agenda items at the beginning of the meeting, and public comment on non-agenda items at the end of the meeting. You can keep up with the Perth Amboy Arts Council on their Facebook page. Their next meeting is Tuesday April 11th.

The Perth Amboy Arts Council schedule for 2017 is:

APRIL 11, 2017
MAY 9, 2017
JUNE 13, 2017
JULY 11, 2017
AUGUST 8, 2017
SEPTEMBER 12, 2017
OCTOBER 10, 2017
NOVEMBER 14, 2017
DECEMBER 12, 2017