Official Election Results for Perth Amboy Mayor/Council Runoff Election

Perth Amboy City Hall Holiday Decorations

The official election results for the Perth Amboy Mayor/Council runoff election were certified today by the County. Councilman Helmin Caba was elected Mayor of Perth Amboy Mayor, defeating three term Perth Amboy Mayor Wilda Diaz.  Rose Morales and BJ Torres were elected as Perth Amboy Councilmembers, defeating council candidates Bernadette Falcon-Lopez and Junior Iglesia.

Perth Amboy passed a referendum that requires 50% plus one votes to win a municipal election, which drove the town to a Dec 15th vote by mail runoff.